# PERSONAL POLICY COMMITTEE Meeting Minutes

**Meeting Date:** August 12, 2013

**Meeting Time:** 8:59 a.m.

**Ending Time:** 9:21 a.m.

Members Present: Lori Kagebein

Dusty Beck Robin Stobaugh Erica Tindall Amy Jones

Michele Robinson

**Members Absent:** None

**Administrators Present:** Ted Beck

Jason Reynolds

**Administrators Absent:** Carrol Purtle

### **Old Business:**

Catastrophic Leave Bank

- Members reviewed the Catastrophic Leave section in the 2013-2014 Licensed Staff Policy Manual.
  - o All licensed staff will be informed that pages 19-22 of the manual are to be completed in order to be eligible for catastrophic leave membership.
    - These forms must be completed and turned in to Erica Tindall (WES) or Michele Robinson (WHS) by September 1, 2013 to be eligible for the Catastrophic Leave Bank.

#### PPC Web Site

- Minutes will be posted to the PPC Web Site <a href="http://wonderviewppc.weebly.com">http://wonderviewppc.weebly.com</a> and they will be displayed in the teacher's lounge on each campus.
- Site will be password protected. Licensed staff will received password to access site.

#### **New Business:**

Items discussed

- New Officers and membership
  - o Elementary Campus
    - Amy Jones, 3 year term
    - Erica Tindall, 2 year term
      - Elected vice president
      - Nominated by Amy Jones
      - Seconded by Dusty Beck
      - Nomination passed by all members
    - Robin Stobaugh, 1 year term
  - o High School Campus
    - Lori Kagebein, 3 year term
      - Elected president
      - Nominated by Dusty Beck
      - Seconded by Erica Tindall
      - Nomination passed by all members
    - Michele Robinson, 2 year term
      - Elected secretary
      - Nominated by Robin Stobaugh
      - Seconded by Amy Jones
      - Nomination passed by all members
    - Dusty Beck, 1 year term
  - Voting Administrator
    - Jason Reynolds, 1 year term

## **Next Schedule Meeting:**

• Meetings will be planned a needed.

## **Adjournment:**

• Erica Tindall, Motion to Adjourn. Dusty Beck seconded the motion. Motion passed by all members.